Surprise, surprise, surprise!

18 Oct

If you have ever been yarn shopping with me, you will know I’m a teal. It’s the color that calls to me from the yarn shelves: “Jess, jess, come here, Jess. Look how pretty I am, in all my blueish-greenish glory …”

I just love teal. Sure, purples and pinks are also high on my list, but teals are the things I go to the most. Just recently, I bought enough yarn to make myself two sweaters: one set in dark teal and one in light teal. Who needs variety, anyway? I want more teal!

So I was not even remotely surprised when I took this online quiz and discovered that the color green for me is, dah-dah-dah-DAH! teal!


You Are Teal Green


You are a one of a kind, original person. There’s no one even close to being like you.
Expressive and creative, you have a knack for making the impossible possible.
While you are a bit offbeat, you don’t scare people away with your quirks.
Your warm personality nicely counteracts any strange habits you may have.

In other green news, my daughter learned today that NOT all turtles are green! Case in point:

This little guy wandered into the vacant lot next to ours today, munching away on all the available grass there.

He was pretty big – 12 or 15″ long, give or take – and he was pretty fast, too. Turtle myth #2 dispelled: they are NOT all slow-moving, either!

At least this particular bit of Florida wildlife didn’t completely creep me out, like usual.

2 Responses to “Surprise, surprise, surprise!”

  1. Stephanie October 19, 2008 at 8:53 pm #

    Apparently I am mint green, which is not my favorite color green, I do love mint!

  2. melanie November 20, 2008 at 10:52 pm #

    I’m olive. Ew. Oh well.

Leave a Reply

