Swapping Delight

4 Oct

Well, I have a few FOs to show off for some upcoming Ravelry swaps.

First, a scarf I made for my partner in the Favorite Things Swap:

I made it from some cool Harvest-colored Lily Chin yarn I bought a little while ago. I like the fact that it’s lightweight but cozy, to be warn now and into winter. I think it will go nicely indoors and out, and the pattern is from my favorite crochet designer, Robyn Chachula.

The next FO is my Alice Neckwarmer, designed after a character from Twilight for my Twilight swap:

I’m pretty happy with the way it turned out, since I kind of made it up as I went along. I’m planning on making another one to sell in my Etsy shop, most likely.

Here’s a peek into the box I’m sending my Twilight partner:

I love swapping, because you can have the joy of giving and receiving gifts without waiting for a holiday. Isn’t it fun? I hope the Swap gods bring me some packages soon!!!

One Response to “Swapping Delight”

  1. Louise Cannon October 21, 2008 at 6:25 pm #

    Thanks for stopping by blog. I had to check yours out and LOVE your pink thing above. Very pretty!

    I recently was a swap participant myself and couldn’t believe HOW much fun it was!

Leave a Reply

