Twilight Playlist

24 Sep

Okay, so sometimes I make my students create playlists for books they read. It’s fun. And now I’m part of a Twilight fan group on Ravelry, and we’ve been tossing around ideas for Twilight playlists. Here’s mine, in no particular order:

House of Wolves, My Chemical Romance (not just the title)
Above Me, Rufio (for the “angel above me” way that Bella looks at Edward)
No More Sorrow, Linkin Park (Jacob’s song for Edward when they hate each other)
Vampire Heart, HIM (Edward’s song for Bella)
Every Breath You Take, The Police
Nightwish – can’t remember song title right now, but it’s great for the battle scenes.
Monster In Disguise, Audio Karate (Edward tries to tell Bella he’s all wrong for her)
Give Me Anything, The Maine (for when they first start to fall for each other)
Firewater, Yellowcard (for when Edward leaves Bella for a while)
Save Me from Me, Amber Pacific (Edward and Bella saving each other from what they would’ve been apart)

Yes, I’m a geek, but I can’t get these books out of my head!

2 Responses to “Twilight Playlist”

  1. Ramona September 24, 2008 at 11:33 pm #

    Don’t worry I am a geek too. i love those books and I can’t wait for the movie. i got a whole bunch of people interested in Twilight.

  2. Kim September 25, 2008 at 8:53 am #

    Call me a geek, too. I have a sign-up list on my board at school for students to borrow my Twilight books. I’m known as a pusher now, but I love it. I talk about TW to at least one student everyday. I definitely can’t get it out of my head, either!

Leave a Reply

