Q3 Bag-a-licious Swap on Ravelry

17 Aug

I finished my Q3 swap bag for my partner, Jennifer. For this swap, I knew Jennifer liked green, and having a bag she could throw stuff into and throw over her shoulder. So, I made this bag:
I’ve been wanting to try a felted bag with cutouts, so this was my first shot at it. Pretty cute, huh? For her package, I included a “Going Green” theme. Here’s what I put in it:
– a green bag (of course) with turquoise ribbon handles to match the pattern on the lining fabric
– a green post card from Florida with (what else?) an alligator on it
– a green Florida pen
– a green candy alligator from a local candy store called Webb’s.
– Florida citrus candy (very big around here), also from Webb’s (okay, only some of it is green)
– plastic bag “plarn,” to make an eco-friendly project
– eco-friendly bamboo yarn, in shades of solid and variegated green.

I hope she likes it!

One Response to “Q3 Bag-a-licious Swap on Ravelry”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Recent Links Tagged With "swap" - JabberTags - October 5, 2008

    […] public links >> swap Q3 Bag-a-licious Swap on Ravelry Saved by flsi on Sat 04-10-2008 Gluten Free Menu Swap Roundup for August 18th Saved by […]

Leave a Reply

