Awesome Shawl

19 Jul

If I do say so myself.  So, today, I finished a half-moon shawl that I started earlier in the week.  I wanted to make a shawl which would be soft and cozy, but also lightweight.  I wanted it to be classic and versatile, so I chose black yarn with a mohair stripe woven through here and there.  This is how it turned out: 

I really like it.  Here’s the back:

 

I’ve made myself a deal, that if it doesn’t sell before it expires in my Etsy shop, then I’m going to keep it for myself. 🙂

Leave a Reply

