Knitting Sucks!!!

30 Jun

Okay, seriously, you knitters out there must be insane.

I used to knit, and I don’t remember it being this hard. But I’m trying to knit a baby blanket for my sister’s friend, because I wanted to use a particular pattern that’s only do-able in knit. Now, I’ve cast on four times, ripped out four times, my fingers are numb and my seed stitch looks crooked as hell.

Ack! I hate knitting! I’m off to brainstorm some way of making this pattern in crochet.

2 Responses to “Knitting Sucks!!!”

  1. Stephanie July 1, 2008 at 1:41 am #

    Is it just the knitting, or are you having problems with the remembering? Try knittinghelp.com if you want videos

  2. jessecreations July 1, 2008 at 2:01 am #

    Oh, it’s a little bit of everything. I have the basic idea of the stitches, but when I make them they come out all crooked. I don’t like using 2 needles, I don’t like holding the yarn “backwards” and I don’t like switching from knit to purl and back again. I remember the days of first experimentation with crochet, and it was a lot like this. But I just don’t feel like taking the time (shocker, I know, I’m usually SO patient) to figure it out with knitting. I’m just more comfortable with crochet.

    This reminds me of the time I tried to learn chess …

Leave a Reply

