Eco Friendly Bag

3 Jun

The woman I mentioned in my last post, Amy, is the lovely artist behind Beadsidemyself. Well, she and I are working on some creations for each other (look for new posts about gorgeous new bracelets soon), and her request for me was that I make her one of those cool bags out of bags. In other words, a spiffy-eco-friendly-carryall-tote-made-from-plastic-grocery-bags bag. Whew. So, here it is:

I think it turned out pretty cool. Nice and roomy, flexible and easy to keep clean, ready for anything. Here’s a close-up of the handles:

Here’s a not-so-great picture of the inside:

I’m off to weave in the ends and get it ready to mail to Amy. Woo hoo! I am definitely going to make more of these in the future. They’re great!

Leave a Reply

