Shout Out

21 May

Okay, so I’ve been wanting to post this for a while now, but I’m lazy about taking photos.  A few months ago, I decided to make some cool trades onEtsy.  I traded a few things for a few bracelets and art prints from different sellers.  Well, after a while of having these items, I’ve decided I LOOOOOOVE my peridot and pearl bracelet from Beadside Myself.  It rocks.  I was especially drawn to it because peridot was my mother’s birthstone and pearl is my maternal grandmother’s birthstone, so it literally called to me from its etsy shop.

So, since I loved the bracelet so much, I asked Beadside Myself to make a bridal pin for my sister-in-law, which also turned out beautifully.  It’s a something old, something new, and something blue pin to which I will add my something borrowed on the day of her wedding (the ring her mom gave me).  When Beadsidemyself sent me the pin, she also included two adorable bracelets for my daughter’s birthday, and they are cute, cute, cute!!!  Just look at ’em:

 

So, I thought I’d take a moment to promote Beadside Myself, because her work rocks and she deserves mad props.  Not only are her prices extremely reasonable, but her work is very nicely constructed and sturdy.  A rare combination in jewelry, if you ask me.

One Response to “Shout Out”

  1. notajediknitter May 23, 2008 at 2:13 pm #

    let me tell you how BEAUTIFUL those bracelets are! I am truly impressed as I have had a love hate relationship with Etsy and jewelry. I may need to go buy something now!

Leave a Reply

