My Q2 Exchange Bag for Ravelry’s Bagalicious Bag Swap

9 May

Well, I didn’t want to post a picture of this bag until Merrie got it. Now that she has it, and loves it, here it is!!!

And here is the coin pouch up close:

I also sent her some assorted herbal teas (great for reading and crocheting), some Knit Picks Wool of the Andes yarn in Iris Heather, and some cool bookmarks I made with quotes from my favorite authors on them (she’s a librarian and a knitter – what a cool combination!!).

This was fun – it’s the first time I’ve really made a bag with no pattern whatsoever, and it turned out pretty well!

One Response to “My Q2 Exchange Bag for Ravelry’s Bagalicious Bag Swap”

  1. Stephanie May 10, 2008 at 9:55 pm #

    I’m glad she liked it. The colors of the bag look better in person, I think! I’m glad you found a button that works as well!

Leave a Reply

