A pregnant cat stole my heart …

7 Apr

Today the preschool called me at work and told me I had to bring Jillian home because she might have pink eye. I took teh opportunity to visit my favorite local yarn shop, The Mannings. Jillian’s first trip to a yarn store, yay!

Anyway, when we got out of our car, the sweetest little cat wandered over to us and demanded affection. I later learned that her name is “Stipples,” and she’s pregnant with her umpteenth litter. She was just the sweetest thing, she almost made me want to take her home. After all, who can resist a girl who spends all of her time hanging around a yarn shop? That’s one smart kitty …

2 Responses to “A pregnant cat stole my heart …”

  1. whoneedsgauge April 12, 2008 at 12:18 pm #

    aww, cute kitty! now you have to get one. does jillian ask about going back to see the kitty?

  2. whoneedsgauge April 12, 2008 at 12:20 pm #

    aww, cute kitty! now you have to get one. does jillian ask about going back to see the kitty?

Leave a Reply

