Finished and Moving On!

31 Mar

adult-slippers-001.jpg

I finished my seemingly endless slipper project.  I never thought that project would end!  I was happy to be making them, because they were a custom order and I wanted to do a good job for my customer.  But after a while, it became an endless sea of purple single crochet stitches, and I got a little bored.  Now they’re finished, and I’m moving on.  Up next in my project list …

– Ohio State colored scarves for my sister (one is almost finished, and she wants 3).
– a purse for myself so I can promote my stuff wherever I go
– a Pac Man set for my son’s birthday
– spring/summer scarves to sell in local gift shops.

Yay – I’m so happy to have so many things I want to do.  At least I know I won’t be bored any time soon!

Jess

One Response to “Finished and Moving On!”

  1. whoneedsgauge April 1, 2008 at 10:02 am #

    don’t forget the meerkats!

Leave a Reply

