Back to what I know

1 Jul

Okay, so I’ve calmed down and realized that I need to stick to what I do best. So, here is attempt #1 at making a crochet martini-patterned square (or, in this case, rectangle):

 

If you want to crochet this yourself, click on the photo below for the chart. The blank squares should be done in single crochet in your main color and the squares with a green “X” written in them should be done in your contrast color.

I’m also going to experiment with embroidering a martini glass onto a plain rectangle, and making a flat crocheted martini glass and sewing that onto a rectangle. Then I’ll let my sister pick her favorite one and go from there to make the blanket.

Ahh, feels good to be home in crochetville!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

